The Reason

Letting go would be a recurring theme here because it is for this purpose this blog was started and, thanks to that, my writing was revived.

A friend, who I’ll call Ms. Eleven Minutes, advised me not to waste precious space for a person who does not deserve it. Some other friends are telling me to let go of the bitterness. I agree with their viewpoint, but doing it all at once is quite difficult. Be assured that I am trying though and I will eventually get there. There are times I just have to exhale and I am doing it here.

Just last night, I had an unexpected encounter with the person. I lost my temper and said things I was longing to say for a long time now. It felt good, even if it wasn’t enough. But what a relief to have done that and I am thankful I got the chance!

You will know for sure what stage my life is in when you read my posts and notice that the tone is changing. I’m not quite there yet but this is something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

