All Will Be Well

“Faith is not believing that God can. It is knowing that God will.”

Recently, I have come into a decision I should have made a long time ago. I was at odds if this decision can be considered one made based on Christian values. I prayed about it and thought it over, at times wavering. Finally, affirmation was made evident and I was assured it was the right thing to do.

Part of the reason for my doubts was fear. If I decide to be resolute in removing from my daughter’s life the person who is actually useless in his supposed role and function, it would mean that I will be the sole provider of all her needs. The task is daunting. Through the months that I had been her mother, I would constantly call upon God’s help that I may do the right things and be able to rear my daughter as a good Christian, a well-rounded person who would be free of hang-ups despite the circumstances surrounding her nuclear family, or lack thereof.

What is comforting is to receive assurance from above through His words.

From yesterday’s reflections:

None of us have perfectly easy lives — we each have our problems and difficulties. How do we respond to them? Gratitude to God cannot begin and end with only the good things in life. It has to be gratitude for the gift of life itself with all its joys and sorrows.

Today’s psalm says, “The heart of the just one is firm, trusting in the Lord.”

If I keep holding on to my fears, how can God reveal His wonderful plans for me? If I lack trust in Him, how can He work His wonders in my life?

And so, life’s lesson continues. Continue to let go and let God…

Today’s reflection:

All will be well, and all will be well, and all things will be well.

One thought on “All Will Be Well

  1. I also have a daughter, a 4 year old one, and my husband and I just separated almost 3 months ago… and it was really hard letting go, and I also had your fears, but I had to let go and let god 🙂 and I can say that I am doing very well now 🙂

    Nice entry 🙂

Leave a Reply

