3/365 Quiet Hope, Trusting in Promises

from Facebook page Be Happy Stay Happy

 

For the first time in three days, I’m finding it difficult to determine how to begin my post… not bad at all, writing and breezing through the previous couple of posts.  Hmm, so what should I write today? Everything’s a mishmash, since I gathered a few precious gems of wonderful words from my random web readings. Trying to make sense of it all if taken as a whole, the message for me is about not staying in the past, patiently waiting for the awesome things God is preparing for me.

I stumbled upon the page from which I got the photo above, and I love  its tagline “Finding happiness in the smallest of life’s moments”.

One of the highlights for today was the long postponed dinner with a friend who came into my life unexpectedly. She was the ex of my ex 😉 Who else can boast about having such a friend? My ex was over her, but she had cameos in our picture. Before we became friends, jealous gf that I was, she was that irritating pebble inside my shoe. After the breakup, I was surprised one day when she dropped me a note, offering her friendship, even if she did not really know me personally and was not privy to the details of our relationship.

Aside from the infamous ex, we had another thing in common. She used to be a single mom (she’s married now with 2 kids), while I was new to the role at the time. Thus started our friendship, treading lightly as we got to know each other. The ex was almost always mentioned in our conversations, as well as his friends who are also her friends, who used to be my friends since I unfriended them in Facebook haha!

Mind you, we’re not rehashing the past when we talk about him. The exercise is cathartic, and causes us to congratulate ourselves we are no longer stuck in a supermegadooper complicated situation if we stayed with him. Her hubby often joins our dinners, which is our cue to veer to other topics, such as our kids, work, etc.

Her life today, though not perfect, gives me hope that someday, God willing, I will be able to find someone to share my life with. That’s where we come to the messages on waiting and hoping. I seem to be stumbling upon such stuff often today. It could be a giveaway of my restlessness which leads me to click on emails, images, posts incessantly. Or it could plainly be messages from the universe to me.

God proves to be good to the man who passionately waits, to the woman who diligently seeks. It’s a good thing to quietly hope, quietly hope for help from God. It’s a good thing when you’re young to stick it out through the hard times. When life is heavy and hard to take, go off by yourself. Enter the silence. Bow in prayer. Don’t ask questions: Wait for hope to appear. (Lamentations 3:25-29, The Message)

from Facebook page Pure Real Love

Be encouraged today because no matter what is happening in your life right now, you have a chance for a new beginning. Choose to leave the old behind — leave behind old behaviors, old thinking, old words, and old mindsets and embrace the new by faith. Trust that He is leading you, and this year, declare His Word and embrace the blessings that He has prepared for you! (by Joel Osteen)

Whatever you need today has already been provided for at the cross. Just be at rest and receive your miracle!  (by Joseph Prince)

As day 3 draws to a close, I thank the Lord for pasalubong from the Holy Land, time to design my cover photo, phone updates, volunteer writers,  work tasks accomplished finally, long overdue dinner with a good friend, yummy food, plans with bffs, my very talkative daughter, and expectant hope.

from pinterest.com

 

from Facebook page of GodVine

Leave a Reply

