8/365 The Love That Remains

Today, Valentine’s day came early for me as I received and felt a message of love from no less than the Source of all love.

Something wonderful is going to happen to me this very day, this very year. Something awesome is going to happen to me. Jesus is blessing my way.

Day 8 has passed, and I thank the Lord for the blessings of Salcedo Feast, the wonderful talk/sharing of Doc Didoy , the powerful worship making Your presence felt strongly, the smiles and openness of the Feasters, free food :), for the opportunity to serve once more doing something I enjoy doing, for an unexpected phone call from a friend spilling a secret but bearing good news, for a gift from another friend, for old friends & new friends, for a headache that did not conquer me, for being able to appreciate good things in life despite a lack that I am certain will soon be filled & for making me feel His love, & sending His messages to me.

The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me;
your steadfast love, O Lord, endures forever.
Do not forsake the work of your hands.

~ Psalm 138:8 (ESV)

Today’s Affirmation: I close the door on all my troubles. I open my heart for love to come rushing in.

Leave a Reply

