15/365: Lost in Space

On the jeepney ride on my way home, I heard the song by Lighthouse Family played on the radio. It spoke to my heart, and at that moment I wanted to cry. It felt as if God was singing a love song to me, although the lyrics sound like I’m the one speaking to Him.

Sometimes I get tired of this me-first attitude
You are the one thing that keeps me smiling
That’s why I’m always wishing hard for you

‘Cause your light shines so bright
I don’t feel no solitude
You are my first star at night
I’d be lost in space without you

And I’ll never lose my faith in you
How will I ever get to heaven, if I do

Feels just so fine
When we touch the sky me and you
This is my idea of heaven
Why can’t it always be so good?

But it’s all right, I know you’re out there
Doing what you’ve gotta do
You are my soul satellite
I’d be lost in space without you

And I’ll never lose my faith in you
How will I ever get to heaven, if I do

And I’ll never lose my faith in you
How will I ever get to heaven, if I do

And I’ll never lose my faith in you
How will I ever get to heaven, if I do

And I’ll never lose my faith in you
How will I ever get to heaven, if I do

And I’ll never lose my faith in you
How will I ever get to heaven, if I do

I planned to attend Salcedo Feast. However, at day’s end, I threw this plan away in order to catch the movie Life of Pi in case it gets replaced by new movie releases.

Life of Pi was not as I expected. It’s definitely thought provoking, and I would love to read the book. ““It’s important in life to conclude things properly. Only then can you let go. Otherwise you are left with words you should have said but never did, and your heart is always heavy with remorse.”

Day 14 showed me we are imperfect beings created and loved by a perfect God. Thank you, Lord, for tomorrows that allow us to do things we neglected yesterday, for good endings despite bad starts, for protection and provision in my daily commute, for the grace to transform & for sleep that comes very easily.

Day 15 taught me to be thankful for plans that can be changed, for sound trips on public transportation, for expectations that are not met, for showing there’s no harm in trying, for the courage to speak out regardless of the fear of being misunderstood, judged and labeled, for being able to enjoy doing the things i want in peaceful, free solitude, and always, always for provision when you think there’s nothing.

For all these, thank you, Lord!

One thought on “15/365: Lost in Space

  1. thank you for posting this. ♥

    just this morning, i heard this song on the radio and immediately thought of God.

    “i get tired of this me-first attitude” caughts me
    “i’d be lost in space without You” yes, i thought of God.

    searched for the lyrics and it amazes me more.

    “Feels just so fine
    When we touch the sky me and you
    This is my idea of heaven” …..

    “And I’ll never lose my faith in you
    How will I ever get to heaven, if I do”

    this song touches my heart. 🙂

Leave a Reply

