Eyes Suddenly Open

Is love always born from suffering? I am led to ponder as today marks the start of Holy Week. For a person to enter this world, the mother always go through birth pains.  Even if she opted for pain-free caesarian birth, it is impossible to not feel the discomfort from childbirth.

During the morning , realizations unexpectedly came & opened my eyes a bit wider. I realized the value of the heartbreak I suffered five years ago when my ex-boyfriend left me a week after I gave birth to our daughter. That experience changed my life in so many ways. It was only now that it sank in that everything was for the best. I am a vastly changed person, so different in how I relate to people, how I view people, and how I love.

Leave a Reply

