Drifting Thoughts on Love & Forgiveness

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong. ~ Gandhi

A few days ago, I posted about Amara’s comments to me. She is an expressive child who is generous in giving affirmations. In her eyes, I’m simply the best. We cap our nightly prayers with thanksgiving. It always starts with “Lord, we thank you for…” She amazed me when she said “For Nanay being the best office-er” and made me laugh too. Since I go to work in an office, she had difficulty finding a noun to describe what I do, unlike teacher, doctor, or the like. She meant I was the best worker in what it was I do. In the same way that she expects me to say “For Amara being the best daughter, ballet dancer and student.”

It got me pondering about unconditional love.  Love which is undeserved, yet given without reservations. And it led me to thinking about forgiveness.

Once you have confessed your sins, the Lord has forgiven you. And it made me realize forgiveness is easy for God, but hard for humans.

 

to forgive

Leave a Reply

